Skip to content

Welcome

May 20, 2010

Welcome fellow bloggers to Conjunction Junction!

My name is Kate. Conjunction Junction is a life blog connecting my interests of health and wellness, running, medical doctor ambitions, and love of studying.  Conjunctions in grammar serve to connect words, phrases, clauses, or sentences. For the purpose of this blog a conjunction connects my interests to who I am as an individual. This blog will certainly be a work in progress as I leap into the blogging community. I wish to share my adventures with you as I reflect on lessons learned, present goals, and my dreams for the future.

I am a senior college student in my twenties venturing to be accepted into medical school. The next year is crowded with preparatory MCAT studying, medical school applications, and interviews.  The only way I will be able to succeed is to work diligently and to remember the importance of health and wellness and the use of running as an outlet.

Have a great night. See you tomorrow…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    May 20, 2010 12:38 pm

    Great start. I am really looking forward to reading your blog.

  2. June 5, 2010 3:59 pm

    Oh- your dad! How sweet!

    Welcome to the blogging world! I love the School House Rock videos! We watched them in fourth year university classes to take us back to the basics!

Leave a Reply

