Skip to content

The new addition to my pantry

June 11, 2010

I hope you have had a wonderful Thursday! I am so thrilled that tomorrow is Friday 🙂  We are heading to my brother’s college graduation tomorrow and I can not wait to spend time with my family.

This morning I was about to walk out the door and I noticed there was something wrong with my shoes… what’s wrong with this picture??!

You guessed it! I had two different shoes on! Good thing I change into tennis shoes when I get into the research lab. Hehe 🙂

Last night I went to the workout facility on campus after work.  Typically I run outside but yesterday I knew I needed to lift weights as well so I decided to run on a treadmill. To my surprise it was such a great run.  Before I knew it I had run three miles and I was ready to lift weights.  I didn’t notice the time but the front desk man walked up and let us know we had ten minutes before the gym closed.  So needless to say my lifting was cut a little short.

I have some VERY exciting news for you!

Dondadadon… the first GOOD gluten-free bread found in supermarkets.  While on a family trip to Atlanta, Georgia my Grandma Joyce saw Nature’s Own Gluten Free Bread and decided to pick me up a loaf.  The bread doesn’t fall apart when toasting and is excellent sandwich bread.  I love the crisp taste and the strong similarities to bread I ate growing up.

Also, here is a little coupon so you can go buy yourself some 🙂 Nature’s Own Gluten Free Bread Coupon.  Currently the bread is only being sold in the Atlanta; however, after the rave reviews I know it deserves it should be in other local supermarkets soon.

Here are some of the perks:

  • All natural
  • No artificial preservatives, colors, or flavors
  • No high fructose corn syrup
  • 5 grams of whole grain per serving
  • 3 grams of fiber per serving
  • 0 grams of trans fat
  • Low fat
  • No cholesterol
WATER, TAPIOCA STARCH, BROWN RICE FLOUR, POTATO STARCH, CHICORY ROOT FIBER, APPLE CIDER VINEGAR, SUGAR, HIGH OLEIC CANOLA OIL, YEAST, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF EACH OF THE FOLLOWING: MALTODEXTRIN, EGG WHITE SOLIDS, SALT, GUAR GUM, BAKING POWDER (SODIUM ACID PYROPHOSPHATE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, CORN STARCH, MONOCALCIUM PHOSPHATE), XANTHAN GUM, ENZYMES, CITRIC ACID, CALCIUM SULFATE, SOY LECITHIN, 022

Source

I recently signed up for Coupons.com.  I haven’t been receiving the local newspaper so I have been missing the weekly coupons. I am very excited to save a few bucks here and there 🙂 When the cashier asks if I have any coupons I can hand them right over.  That is where the coupon came from above.   The coupons are free and you just type in your zip code.

Have a great night 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

