Skip to content

…how time quickly passes

October 16, 2010

Time has quickly flown by and it is already the Fall.
Sometimes you just need to throw some leaves around in all of the excitement 🙂

Fall is one of my favorite seasons. I love the business of Fall after the relaxing Summer…the fresh start of a new school year…Chargers football games… the absolutely beautiful transition to cool weather… the comfy clothes of the season… soups/stews… and running in such comfortable weather.

Tomorrow my Dad and I are running the Nationwide Better Health Columbus Half Marathon!!!  This is the 31st annual race and it is a SOLD OUT event!! In 2006, my Dad ran the Columbus Marathon with Team in Training in support of the my boyfriend at the time, Doug, who was struggling through a diagnosis of lymphoma.  Tomorrow, Dad and I will run the half marathon together with our family and friends, including Doug, cheering us on.  It is incredible how much can change in four years and how miracles can truly happen.

Well I am off to pack for tomorrow race and start on some much needed GRE studying…

See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

